BSP to contest by-elections in all eight seats: Mayawati

Sep 16 2020 05:18 PM
BSP to contest by-elections in all eight seats: Mayawati

Lucknow: The BSP has decided to contest by-elections to all the eight assembly constituencies in Uttar Pradesh. It will be announced soon, which will be announced on the orders of party president Mayawati. There are bye-elections to eight assembly constituencies in the state, which are being prepared by all parties, but in the present situation, the prestige of the BJP and the Samajwadi Party is at stake.

There is nothing more to lose in these by-elections for the Congress and the Bahujan Samaj Party. If the Bahujan Samaj Party succeeds and the Congress succeeds in making a strong performance, it will be the basis for the anti-BJP parties to prepare for the election of 2022. BJP has decided to start the election campaign in six seats occupied by it and field some of the prominent faces for the upcoming elections.

There is a special brainstorm on the Malhani and rider seat occupied by Samajwadi Party. The party strategist wants to reveal the faces in both the seats, which can reach the winning figures by increasing the vote through their grip and access to regional equations. In the past, Nishad party president Sanjay Nishad met the BJP leader Dhananjay Singh, who had hit the Samajwadi Party hard in Malhani. 

Development: Israel signs treaties with these countries

Muslim leaders demand this from the CM of Karnataka for the Bengaluru riot

Karnataka Home Min Bommai gets corona infected