Mayawati's big announcement, BSP won't contest Rampur Lok Sabha seat by-election

Rampur: The BSP has taken a big decision ahead of the by-election to the Rampur Lok Sabha seat in UP. The party has taken the step of not contesting this seat. By-election to Rampur Lok Sabha seat is scheduled to be held on June 23. The Bahujan Samaj Party has said that the party will neither contest the seat nor support any party. 

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Azam Khan won the Rampur seat and Akhilesh Yadav from Azamgarh. In this year's assembly elections, Azam Khan had won by contesting from Sitapur jail. Former CM Akhilesh Yadav had won the Karharal assembly seat in Mainpuri. So both of these seats were empty.


In Uttar Pradesh, by-elections are also scheduled to be held in the Sangrur seat of Punjab including Azamgarh and Rampur Lok Sabha seats. The three seats will go to the polls on June 23, while the counting of votes will be held on June 26. By-elections will also be held in 7 assembly seats of different states. In Tripura, elections will be held in Jubrajnagar, Agartala Assembly seat, Town Bordowali seat and Soorma assembly seat. Elections will be held for the Rajinder Nagar assembly seat in Delhi, Mandar seat in Jharkhand and Atmakur assembly seat in Andhra Pradesh.

'As long as the breath goes on, the court ruled the rape accused.'

Owaisi says - 'Muslim beaten up for not having Aadhaar card...'

Akhilesh Yadav's tweet in news, says this is a big deal

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -