Modi's Third Term: Madhya Pradesh Retains Six Ministers
Modi's Third Term: Madhya Pradesh Retains Six Ministers

In Narendra Modi's third term as Prime Minister, the representation from Madhya Pradesh in the Union Cabinet remains the same, with six ministers. This continuity reflects the same number of ministers from the state as in his previous term. The retained ministers include Jyotiraditya Scindia, L Murugan, and Virendra Kumar, while new faces include former Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Savitri Thakur, and Durga Das Uikey.

In the last term, the ministers from Madhya Pradesh were Narendra Singh Tomar, Prahlad Patel, Faggan Singh Kulaste, Virendra Kumar, Jyotiraditya Scindia, and Rajya Sabha member L Murugan. This time, Tomar and Patel are now serving in the state government, while Kulaste, who has been a central minister four times, did not make it into the current cabinet.

Chouhan's induction brought about celebrations by BJP workers outside his Bhopal residence. Anil Agrawal Lily, a local BJP leader, expressed the nation's joy over Modi's third term and emphasized the benefits of Chouhan's extensive experience. Additionally, BJP MLA Mukesh Tandon led celebrations for Chouhan's new role as a Union minister.

Supporters and family members of Savitri Thakur also joined in the celebrations. Chief Minister Mohan Yadav congratulated all six Union ministers from Madhya Pradesh and thanked Prime Minister Modi for ensuring the state's representation in the central government. Madhya Pradesh BJP chief VD Sharma also extended his gratitude to the Prime Minister for including six MPs from the state in his administration.

Top Event Today: Narendra Modi's New Cabinet Meets for First Meeting

List Revealed: 69 MPs Set to Take Ministerial Oath Alongside PM Modi

Akhilesh Yadav Criticizes Modi 3.0: "Government Stuck in Limbo"


Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News