Nellore police arrested 7 people for attack on TNSF leader

Apr 17 2019 08:50 AM
Nellore police arrested 7 people for attack on TNSF leader

Nellore: Nellore police apprehended seven persons in connection with the attack on Telugu Nadu Student Federation (TNSF) leader K Tirumala Naidu here on April 14. The accused have been identified as B Vijaya Ramaraju, A Siva Krishna, A Abhishek, Girish, A Venkatesh, Rajasekhar, and Penchala Praveen Kumar Reddy. The accused are said to followers of Nellore Rural MLA Kotamreddy Sridhar Reddy of YSRCP.

also read: Hyderabad: Woman gang-raped by five men

Disclosing the case details, at City DSP office, here on Tuesday, Additional Superintendent of Police (Admin) P Parameswar Reddy said that the seven followers of YSRC MLA K Sridhar Reddy plotted to murder TNSF district president K Tirumala Naidu. 

“The followers of YSRCP MLA K Sridhar Reddy thought that K Tirumala Naidu had been working and campaigning against Sridhar Reddy during elections in Nellore Rural segment. With this, they plotted to murder Tirumala Naidu,” the ASP said. He said “On April 14, they followed Tirumala Naidu in a vehicle (AP 26 AL 777) and attacked him with sticks and stones beating him up black and blue. The TNSF leader received severe injuries and was shifted to a local private hospital for treatment," said the Additional SP.

Balaji Nagar Police have registered a case under Cr.No.84/19 U/S 341, 324, 307 R/W 149, 120 (b) and started an investigation. Parameswar Reddy said while adding that they had deployed four teams to take the accused into custody. City DSP N B M Murali Krishna and others were present.

also read: A teenager committed suicide after being scolded over for cellphone

© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED