K'taka election results: 'Today is a historic day for BJP', says Nirmala Sitharaman

May 15 2018 11:56 AM
K'taka election results: 'Today is a historic day for BJP', says Nirmala Sitharaman

Leading to the historic win of BJP in Karnataka Assembly Election 2018, many political leaders are showing their warm wishes on different social media platforms.

Meanwhile, over BJP winning Karnataka assembly elections 2018, Defence Minister Nirmala Sitharaman in her statement said that today is a historic day for BJP. PM's call for development and uplifting the poor through 'Sabka Saath Sabka Vikaas' has struck chords. They did not go by the divisive politics of the Congress, reports News18.

Including others, BJP Karnataka in-charge, Prakash Javadekar said that people of Karnataka want good governance. That is why they have chosen BJP. This is a big victory for the party. Congress is losing state after state & we are winning state after state.

While Union Minister Jitendra Singh in an interview said that this is an emergence of true grassroots democracy. This marks the end of the dynasty and feudalistic tendencies.

Congress's D K Shivkumar also said that Rahul Gandhi did his best, but it is we who have lost the elections. We, the local leadership, should have en-cashed it in a proper way & because of which we lost it.

On May 12 Karnataka has observed polling. On May 15, counting of votes began at 8 a.m. for 221 out of 224 assembly constituencies in 58,546 polling stations in the state. The elections in two constituencies, Jayanagar and Rajarajeshwari Nagar, both in Bengaluru have been postponed earlier due to some reasons.

Popular Stories
© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED