Omicron: Decision has been taken on Team India's tour of South Africa, BCCI announces

New Delhi: The Indian cricket team's tour of South Africa has been confirmed. BCCI Secretary Jai Shah has announced that Team India will now play three Tests and three ODI matches on their tour of South Africa. While four T20 matches will be played later. The tour seemed to be postponed due to the new and deadly variant Omicron of corona spread across South Africa, but now BCCI has confirmed it. However, the dates have not yet been announced.

The Indian team's tour of South Africa was scheduled to begin on December 17, where three Tests, three ODI and four T20Is were scheduled to be played. But the crisis Omicron corona did not allow this to happen. BCCI official Arun Dhumal told the media that india will now tour only for the Test and ODI series. BCCI has also informed the South African Board about the same. The four T20 matches to be played on the tour have just been postponed.

It is believed that the tour could now start a week late and the first match could be played on December 26. Dates will be announced by BCCI soon.

Know who is Ajaz Patel? Who took 10 wickets of Team India

Ind Vs NZ: Ajaz Patel creates history, took all 10 wickets

India reaches 285/6 at lunch after twin strikes by Ajaz Patel

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -