Owaisi releases first list of candidates, fielded in UP elections

Lucknow: Ahead of the UP assembly elections 2022, the country's largest state, AIMIM national president and Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi is also trying his luck. Owaisi has released the first list of 9 candidates for the Uttar Pradesh elections. In the first list released by AIMIM, Dr Mahtab was named Loni (Ghaziabad), Furkan Chaudhary was named Garh Mukteshwar (Hapur), Haji Arif was named Dhaulona (Hapur), Rafat Khan was named Siwal Khas (Meerut), Zeeshan Alam was named Sardhana. (Meerut), Taslim Aham has been fielded from Kithor (Meerut), Amjad Ali from Behat (Saharanpur), Shaheen Raza Khan from Bareilly-124 (Bareilly) and Margub Hasan from Saharanpur Dehat (Saharanpur) assembly constituency.

The first list released by the same Owaisi gives only Muslim candidates a chance. All the seats where Owaisi has fielded his candidates are Muslim dominated areas of Uttar Pradesh. Earlier a letter was written to Asaduddin Owaisi on behalf of Maulana Nomani, a member of the All India Muslim Personal Law Board (AIMPLB).

In a letter written by Khaleel-ur-Rehman Sajjad Nomani to Asaduddin Owaisi, it has been told that Owaisi should field candidates only in those seats where victory is sure. In the letter, AIMPLB member Sajjad Nomani has also mentioned about January 11. On this day, other OBC leaders including Uttar Pradesh cabinet minister Swami Prasad Maurya left the BJP.

Rahul Gandhi angry over Uttarakhand assembly elections! Know what is the reason?

Swami Prasad and daughter Sanghamitra Maurya's statement about 'BJP'

Azam Khan's son Abdullah to be released from jail soon

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -