Parliament session: Suspension of 12 MPs may be returned

New Delhi: The winter session of Parliament has begun. The proceedings of the session suspended 12 members from the Upper House. The action has been taken against these MPs for creating ruckus in the monsoon session. But now it is believed that the suspension of MPs may be reversed. However, suspended MPs will have to apologise for their behaviour.

In fact, during the monsoon session on August 11, there was a lot of uproar in the Rajya Sabha, due to which the proceedings of the house were affected. Due to this, 12 MPs have been suspended for the entire winter session. That is, these MPs will not be able to take part in the proceedings of the House. The MPs who have been suspended include MPs from Congress, Trinamool Congress, Shiv Sena, CPI and CPM. According to sources, if the MP apologizes for his behaviour, his suspension may be withdrawn. However, for this the opposition will have to offer. If the opposition offers, the government will consider it. However, it is being told that the opposition is not unanimous on this issue. Even TMC is not with Congress.

Leader of opposition in the Rajya Sabha Mallikarjun Kharge has convened a meeting of opposition parties at 10 pm today. The meeting will discuss the suspension of MPs and further strategy. The opposition had also issued a joint statement on monday regarding the suspension of mps. The MPs who have been suspended include Elamaram Karim from CPM, Chhaya Verma from Congress, Ripun Bora, Rajamani Patel, Syed Nasir Hussain, Akhilesh Prasad Singh, Binay Vishwam from CPI, Dola Sen from TMC, Shanta Chhetri and Priyanka Chaturvedi from Shiv Sena and Anil Desai.

Conspiracy to kill Lalu Yadav, his family wants to take his life

38 tigers killed not serious, 40 to 45 tigers should die: Forest Minister

These important bills will be presented on second day of winter session

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -