PM Modi Unveils 9 High-Speed Vande Bharat Trains, Transforming Rail Travel in India
PM Modi Unveils 9 High-Speed Vande Bharat Trains, Transforming Rail Travel in India

New Delhi: A day after initiating the construction of an international cricket stadium in Varanasi, his Lok Sabha constituency, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is set to launch nine Vande Bharat trains across 11 states via video conferencing at 12:30 pm on Sunday.

Here are the details of the nine Vande Bharat trains:

Udaipur-Jaipur Vande Bharat Express
Tirunelveli-Madurai-Chennai Vande Bharat Express
Hyderabad-Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express
Vijayawada-Chennai (via Renigunta) Vande Bharat Express
Patna-Howrah Vande Bharat Express
Kasaragod-Thiruvananthapuram Vande Bharat Express
Rourkela-Bhubaneswar-Puri Vande Bharat Express
Ranchi-Howrah Vande Bharat Express
Jamnagar-Ahmedabad Vande Bharat Express
These nine trains will traverse through eleven states, including Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Bihar, West Bengal, Kerala, Odisha, Jharkhand, and Gujarat.

According to the railway ministry, the introduction of Vande Bharat trains aims to enhance connectivity to significant religious destinations across the country. Two of these routes, namely Rourkela-Bhubaneswar-Puri and Tirunelveli-Madurai-Chennai, will link religious hubs like Puri and Madurai, respectively.

The Vijayawada-Chennai Vande Bharat Express, operating via the Renigunta route, will provide convenient access to Tirupati, a renowned pilgrimage site.

Special Features of Vande Bharat Trains:

These Vande Bharat trains are equipped with state-of-the-art amenities and advanced safety measures, including the Kavach technology, which automatically applies brakes to control train speed if the locomotive pilot fails to do so.

As per the government's announcement, the Vande Bharat trains are expected to be the fastest on their respective routes, offering substantial time savings for passengers. In comparison to the current fastest trains on these routes:

The Rourkela-Bhubaneswar-Puri Vande Bharat Express and Kasaragod-Thiruvananthapuram Vande Bharat Express will be around three hours faster.
The Hyderabad-Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express will reduce travel time by more than two and a half hours.
The Tirunelveli-Madurai-Chennai Vande Bharat Express will save passengers more than two hours.
The Ranchi-Howrah Vande Bharat Express, Patna-Howrah Vande Bharat Express, and Jamnagar-Ahmedabad Vande Bharat Express will cut travel time by approximately one hour.
The Udaipur-Jaipur Vande Bharat Express will offer a time-saving of approximately half an hour.

These Vande Bharat trains are poised to revolutionize rail travel by significantly reducing travel times and enhancing passenger convenience along their designated routes.

Former Karnataka CM HD Kumaraswamy Officially Joins NDA; Talks of Alliance With BJP Continue

Indian Foreign Minister S. Jaishankar Embarks on US Visit: Addresses UNGA, Meets US Counterpart, and Hosts Special Event

Desecration of Sacred Site in Manipur Fuels Meitei-Kuki Conflict


Related News
- Sponsored Advert -
मध्य प्रदेश जनसम्पर्क न्यूज़ फीड  

हिंदी न्यूज़ -  

इंग्लिश न्यूज़ -

फोटो -

- Sponsored Advert -
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group