Poll-bound Tripura: BJP's election committee meet today

New Delhi: The meeting of the Central Election Committee of the BJP will be held at the party's central office in New Delhi on Friday evening. All members of the Committee will participate in the meeting, source said.

Sharing details to media, party sources said that during the meeting, the names of the candidates for the Tripura elections will be stamped, and also the election strategy of the three North-East states will also be discussed.

Ahead of the Central Election Committee meeting to be held today, a round of meetings carried on throughout the day yesterday regarding the strategy and names of the candidates for the Tripura Assembly elections.

According to party sources, the meeting began about 5 p.m. on Thursday, led by BJP National President JP Nadda and attended by Home Minister Amit Shah, Tripura in-charge Dr Mahesh Sharma, North Eastern States Convenor Sambit Patra, and Tripura Chief Minister Manik Saha. Apart from these, all members of the BJP core group were present for the meeting, which lasted until 10.30 pm.

They stated that after the meeting, Amit Shah, JP Nadda, and BL Santosh resumed the meeting at JP Nadda's residence for over five and a half hours.

The names of BJP candidates for the 60-member assembly elections were thoroughly reviewed and analysed, as was the party's ability to contest all seats if no alliance was formed in the state, party sources said.

The names of the candidates for different seats and their stregnth was discussed in detail in this meeting. 

ECI issues notification for Tripura Assembly Polls

Nagaland, Meghalaya, Tripura Poll schedule to announce today

CEC inspects Polling booth Tripura ahead of election


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -
News Track Live
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group