President to confer Padma awards for the year 2022 today
President to confer Padma awards for the year 2022 today

New Delhi: President Ram Nath Kovind will present the Padma awards for the year 2022 on Monday.

According to a press statement from Rashtrapati Bhavan, today at the Civil Investiture Ceremony-I, President would confer two Padma Vibhushan, eight Padma Bhushan, and 54 Padma Shri Awards. Padma Vibhushan recipients Radhey Shyam and General Bipin Rawat will be among the major awards at today's Investiture ceremony (Posthumous).

Padma Bhushan awards will be given to Ghulam Nabi Azad, Gurmeet Bawa (Posthumous), N Chandrasekharan, Devendra Jhajharia, Rashid Khan, Rajiv Mehrishi, Dr Cyrus Poonawalla, and Sachchidanand Swami. On March 28, the Civil Investiture Ceremony -II will take place.

The Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, and Padma Shri awards are given in three categories.

These awards are given various disciplines/ fields of activities including art, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medical, literature and education, sports, and civil service. The Padma Vibhushan is given for remarkable and distinguished service, whereas the Padma Bhushan is given for distinguished service of high order and the Padma Shri is given for distinguished service in any field. Every year, on the occasion of Republic Day, the prizes are presented. The President of India bestows the awards during ceremonial occasions held at Rashtrapati Bhawan.

Vice President urges rejecting Macaulay's education, asks “what is wrong with saffron”

'President Post not vacant in Congress..,' Ghulam Nabi's big statement after meeting Sonia Gandhi

Modi government is giving jobs of Rs 35000 to the youth, will have to pay a fee of Rs 1280!"

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News