Prime Minister Narendra Modi arrives in Himachal Pradesh received by Jairam Thakur


Prime Minister Narendra Modi arrives in Himachal Pradesh's Shimla,   welcomed by CM elect Jairam Thakur to witness the swear-in ceremony.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, BJP president Amit Shah, former deputy Prime Minister LK Advani and several Union ministers and chief ministers are likely to attend at the swearing-in ceremony of Jai Ram Thakur as Himachal Pradesh chief minister at the momentous Ridge Maidan on Wednesday, as per reports of Govt. officials informed.

The gala of swearing-in ceremony would be seized soon.

BJP has registered the win with full majority and booked 44 seats in 68 member house and there are a number of the applicant including senior leaders and former ministers for a tie-up in the cabinet.

The Ridge Ground of hilly state turned saffron with BJP flags that hurl all around and cutouts of PM Modi, Amit Shah, and Jai Ram Thakur overlook the scene of the swearing-in ceremony.

In the directions of Chief Minister designate Thakur, Union minister Nadda, former chief minister Dhumal and in-charge for party affairs Pandey reviewed the Ridge Ground and analyzed the arrangements.

Today PM Modi, who paid a visit at Shimla on April 27 and addressed a public meeting, would be present in the hill city after eight months.

Apart from the PM Modi and Rajnath Singh, the central ministers likely to attend the ceremony comprise Arun Jaitley, Sushma Swaraj, Nitin Gadkari, Thawar Chand Gehlot while chief ministers likely to grace the occasion are Yogi Adityanath, Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Dr Raman Singh, Vasundhara Raje, Manohar Lal Khattar, Trivendra Singh Rawat, Pema Khandu, Vijay Rupani, N Biren Singh, Devendra Fadnavis, Raghubar Das and Sarbananda Sonowal.

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -