AAP magic going on in Punjab, Congress's 'guru' Sidhu's situation not good

Amritsar: Who will be the next 'Sardar' of Punjab will be known by this evening. The counting of votes has begun at 8 am and the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has a tremendous edge in the initial trends. The Amritsar East assembly seat is witnessing a reversal of the AAP. Congress state unit president Navjot Singh Sidhu and Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) Bikram Singh Majithia are trailing here.

Aam Aadmi Party's Jeevan Jyot got  1500 votes in the first round, Bikram Singh Majithia got 1067 votes and Navjot Singh Sidhu got 949 votes in Amritsar. According to the information, havan and puja-recitation at his house are continuing. Only security personnel and media persons are present outside the house.  

In the first round, Ajit Pal Singh Kohli of AAP is leading by 3300 votes over Captain Amarinder Singh from Patiala. From here, Congress has given a ticket to Vishnu Sharma. Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) president Sukhbir Badal has taken the lead from the Jalalabad assembly seat in Punjab. Jagdeep Kamboj from Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Mohan Singh from Congress and Puran Chandra from BJP are in front of him from this seat.

Close fight between BJP-Congress in Goa elections

Punjab elections: Charanjit Channi leading from Chamkaur seat, know what is Sidhu's fate

Swami Prasad Maurya, who left BJP and joined SP, is rearward, Yogi Adityanath's spirit remains intact in Gorakhpur

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -