Major administrative upsurge in Rajasthan,103 IAS officers transferred

Jul 03 2020 02:47 PM
Major administrative upsurge in Rajasthan,103 IAS officers transferred

Jayapu: In a big administrative reshuffle, Ashok Gehlot government of Rajasthan has transferred 103 IAS officers. Senior IAS officer Rajiv Swaroop has been appointed as the new Chief Secretary of the state. The State Personnel Department took out orders for these transfers and administrative reshuffle late on Thursday night. The state government has replaced Rajiv Swaroop as chief secretary in place of DB Gupta. Similarly, Rohit Kumar Singh, Additional Chief Secretary, Health has been given the charge of Home Secretary. Earlier, Rajiv Swaroop was on this post.

Akhil Arora has been appointed as Secretary in the Medical and Health Department in place of Rohit Kumar Singh. In total, three additional chief secretaries, five divisional commissioners and 15 district collectors are in this transfer list. According to experts, no immediate reason for Gupta being removed from his post is unclear as there is no mention of Gupta's new position in the transfer list. Gupta is scheduled to retire in September this year.

The new Chief Secretary Rajiv Swaroop will retire in October this year. Sources say that Swaroop and Rohit Kumar Singh have been appointed to the new post on the basis of better management in the coronavirus crisis. Additional Chief Secretary (Industry) Subodh Aggarwal has now been appointed as Additional Chief Secretary (Department of Mines and Petroleum).

Also Read: 

China stunned by PM Modi's Leh tour, says "No party should do anything that creates tension"

Congress leader Manish Tiwari tweet over PM Modi's Leh visit

Madhya Pradesh Agriculture Minister Patel targets Kamal Nath, writes letter to Amit Shah

Salman Khurshid advised central government, 'Don't ignore Congress in national interest'


Popular Stories