Rajiv Kumar to be the country's next Chief Election Commissioner, to take charge today

New Delhi: Rajiv Kumar will be the country's next Chief Election Commissioner. Yes, according to the information received, Rajiv Kumar will take over as the new Chief Election Commissioner of the country today. In a notification issued by the Law Ministry, it has been said that the current Chief Election Commissioner Sushil Chandra has retired on May 14. After this, the new Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar will take charge today. Let us tell you all that Rajiv Kumar will hold this post from May 15, 2022, to February 18, 2025.

Yes, apart from this, let us also tell you that the 2024 parliamentary elections will be held during the tenure of Rajiv Kumar. You all know that the term of election commissioners is 6 years or till the age of 65 years. On the other hand, Law Minister Kiren Rijiju tweeted, "Pursuant to clause (2) of Article 324 of the Constitution, the President has appointed Rajiv Kumar as the Chief Election Commissioner with effect from May 15, 2022. My best wishes to Rajiv Kumar.''

Recently Rajiv Kumar resigned from the post of NITI Aayog. Yes, and before becoming the Vice-Chairman of NITI Aayog, Rajiv Kumar was also the Secretary-General of FICCI, not only that, from 1992 to 1995, Rajiv Kumar was also the Economic Advisor of the Ministry of Finance. Rajiv Kumar is a 1984 batch IAS officer who has served in the administrative services for 36 years in Bihar-Jharkhand. Yes and apart from this, he has also worked as a Director of the Central Board in the Reserve Bank of India (RBI), SBI, NABARD.

India adds 8.8 million jobs in April: CMIE Data

Dangerous road accident in Rajsamand, 4 people killed

India's action on wheat exports has caused a worldwide outcry

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -