Rohit Sharma fell victim to wrong decision of umpire against KKR? You decide for yourself by watching the replays
Rohit Sharma fell victim to wrong decision of umpire against KKR? You decide for yourself by watching the replays

New Delhi: 5-time IPL winners Mumbai Indians (MI) suffered another embarrassing 52-run defeat against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on Monday night. Batting first, KKR scored 165 for 9 wickets and then bundled out Mumbai's team for 113 runs in 17.3 overs. The reason for the defeat of Mumbai Indians was the disappointing performance of the batsmen. It also includes the name of captain Rohit Sharma, who scored just 2 runs and was caught by wicketkeeper Jackson on the ball of Tim Southee. Rohit's wicket was very controversial and now questions are being raised about the decision of the umpire.


Chasing the target of 166 runs from KKR, Mumbai Indians got the first blow in the very first over of the innings in the form of captain Rohit. The last ball of Tim Southee's first over, passing close to Rohit's bat, hit the Thai pad and reached the gloves of wicketkeeper Sheldon Jackson. Jackson appealed, but the umpire gave not out. Then KKR captain Shreyas Iyer took the DRS. After this, seeing in TV replays, the third umpire gave Rohit out. However, looking at the replays, it appeared that the ultra-edge had started to move before the ball hit Rohit's bat and the marks started to form. But the third umpire gave Rohit out. Rohit looked very disappointed with this decision of the umpire and, expressing displeasure over this decision of the third umpire, walked towards the pavilion.

Not only was Rohit disappointed with the third umpire's decision, but Mumbai coach Mahela Jayawardene and team owner Akash Ambani standing in the balcony were also very unhappy and surprised. Akash Ambani was shocked and looked at the umpire. After this decision, the fans of Mumbai Indians have started slamming the umpire on social media. Fans believe that Rohit became a victim of umpire's confusion during this match.

Ravi Shastri was stunned to see Bumrah's sharp bowling,

IPL: Another embarrassing record registered by MI, KKR beat by 52 runs

With the fourth title of the season, Alcaraz becomes the new superstar of the Madrid Open

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News