Sadhvi Pragya is likely to field from this LokSabha Constituency…

Apr 16 2019 05:09 PM
Sadhvi Pragya is likely to field from this LokSabha Constituency…

Bhopal: The Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) is likely to field Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur from the party stronghold of Bhopal in Madhya Pradesh. Interestingly, Congress has already named senior leader and former state chief minister Digvijaya Singh as its candidate. Speaking to Source report, Sadhvi Pragya said that it was not her desire but the demand of the people that the one who was tormented by the leader through "Hindu terror" comments and remarks should be the one who beats Digvijaya in the upcoming elections.

Here it is  to be noted that Sadhvi said that she has a strong connection with the people of Bhopal and has worked across the city. Hitting out at Digvijaya for allegedly hatching a conspiracy to keep her behind the bars for more than 8 years, said that it will give closure to the people of Bhopal if she defeats Digvijaya. Sadhvi Pragya is a key accused in the 2008 Malegaon blast case. Though she's out on bail but hasn't been discharged by the special NIA court in the case.

also read Shatrughan Sinha's wife Poonam Sinha joined the Samajwadi Party; likely to contest from this seat

However it is worth mention here that Digvijaya Singh was given Bhopal seat after Madhya Pradesh chief minister Kamal Nath said that if he wanted to contest the Lok Sabha polls, he should choose the “toughest seat” in the state. It is to be noted that the Congress party has not won from Bhopal, which is considered as Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) stronghold, in the last 30 years. As of now, the seat is represented by BJP MP MP Alok Sanjar who had registered a landslide victory securing more than 60 per cent vote share.

To be noted that out of the 29 parliamentary constituencies in the state, Congress could manage only two seats, while the BJP won 27.  The 2019 general elections will be conducted in seven phases from April 11 to May 19 for 543 Lok Sabha seats across the country while the counting of votes will be done on May 23. The 29 Lok Sabha constituencies of Madhya Pradesh will go to polls in four phases on April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.

also read Navjot Singh Sidhu Stroke Controversy by throw this statement against PM Modi…Watch Video inside

© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED