SAFe 4 Agilist Certification- Exam Details & Course

Oct 24 2020 06:09 PM
SAFe 4 Agilist Certification- Exam Details & Course

It has been found that Agile methods can be applied readily to small teams. However, nowadays most organizations function collaboratively across different teams, geographies, and complex systems. So, for Agile to provide the benefits of better product quality, faster delivery, and quick response to queries, it needs to function across the enterprise. Agile lacks proper processes and structure for such a large-scale transformation, which is why it is more likely to fail. As a result, such Agile implementation doesn?t provide the impact one would expect.  

Agile project teams of large scale can seamlessly carry out Agile transformation through a complete methodology known as SAFe (Scaled Agile Framework). The first step for such a change is to apply Agile or Lean practices and principles across an enterprise at all levels. With the SAFe framework, the collaboration, delivery, and alignment of multiple agile teams are seamlessly synchronized, resulting in success for enterprises. The latest release of SAFe ensures complete business agility with major advances being made for competent strategizing, executing, and leading. This allows organizations and businesses to deliver business solutions innovatively and stay ahead of the competition.  

Increasing demand for SAFe certification 

SAFE 5 Agilist Certification has evolved into a benchmark for Agile and Lean organizations. The certificate not only increases your value but also gives you a wider scope for career opportunities. With 33% of enterprises using it, the Scaled Agile Framework is the most adopted approach. Even a vast majority of the Fortune 100 companies are employing SAFe actively.  

The Agile methodology is rising constantly. When you get the SAFe certification from a world-renown accreditation body, you gain a significant advantage over your employees and you get to be in charge of Agile transformation in companies.  

Having a SAFe 5 certification not only improves your pay in your current organization but also providers other benefits like: 

Individual benefits: 

Be a leader in Scrum transformation teams 

Increase your earning potential as a Scrum professional 

Stay in touch with the rapidly changing market =

Organization benefits 

Application of SAFe in the context of an enterprise 

Improve delivery value 

Improve collaboration and communication across each project 

Introduction of Agile for the entire organization, not just the IT delivery teams.  

A certified SAFe professional earns a yearly salary of $98k per annum on average. Of course, your salary is determined by factors like your experience, skills, and the organization you work at. With more and more enterprises employing Agile, the job availability for Agile professionals capable of scaling Agile and Lean practices at various levels is high. So, a professional with SAFe certification has a huge competitive advantage.  

How to become a SAFe certified professional? 

The steps involved in becoming a certified SAFe professional are as follows: 

Register for Scaled Agile training with an official training partner 

Undertake a SAFe 5 course that has SPCs (Safe Program Consultants) as the instructors 

Once you complete your course, the exam information will be sent to you directly by Scale Agile.  

You will receive an exam link from Scaled Agile. Click on it to take the SAFe 5 Agilist examination online, which consists of 45 MCQs and is 1.5 hours long 

To pass the examination, you will need to score at least 77%, i.e., you need to answer 34 out of 45 questions correctly 

If you pass the exam, your profile will be updated by Scaled Agile for disclosing your certification 

You will receive the certification along with a Scaled Agile membership for 1 year.  

You will need to renew the certification each year 

Everything you need to know about the SAFe 5 Agilist exam 

Examination format: MCQs (Multiple Choice Questions) 

Examination mode: You will need to give a web-based exam via a single web browser. It is a closed book exam 

Examination access: Candidates are granted access to the examination after they complete their SAFe course.  

Examination duration: Candidates will be given 90 minutes to attempt all questions once the exam starts 

Number questions: 45 MCQs 

Passing score: 75%, i.e., 34 out of 45 questions need to be answered correctly 

Examination language: English 

Examination cost: The examination fee for the first attempt is included in the registration fee you are required to pay when you enroll in a SAFe course 

Inclusions in the registration fee: The registration fee enrolls you in the SAFe course and includes the exam fee for the first attempt 

Stipulated time to take the examination: You are required to take the exam within one month of completion of your course 

Reappearing for the examination: If you wish to reappear for the examination, you need to pay $50 for each attempt 

Policy for reappearing: The first time you retake the examination, you can do it immediately after your first attempt. Thereafter, there is a 10-day waiting period for the next attempt and a 30-day waiting period for the fourth attempt.  

What does the SAFe Agilist exam test? 

The SAFe Agilist examination tests the following main areas of competency:  

It ascertains your confidence in applying SAFe to scale Agile and Lean development within an organization 

Assessment will be based on how well you can apply the principles of Lean-Agile 

You would be tested in how efficient you are in the planning and executing Programing Increments successfully 

It also checks your proficiency in execution and release of value  

You will also be required to use Lean-Agile budgeting for developing an Agile portfolio 

SAFe examination prerequisites 

You need to complete the SAFe course for becoming a certified professional. Completion of the course allows you to appear for the examination. The SAFe Agilist examination has the following prerequisites: 

Clearing the examination successfully requires you to possess a certain knowledge level and skills 

You need to have a minimum of 5 years of experience in developing software, testing, project or product management, and business analysis.  

Previous experience in Scrum is also mandatory 

Hockey India has announced its Education Pathway courses online

New Trump golf course incites fury in Scotland

Madras HC issues notice to the Central govt to take action in this case