New Delhi HC Chief Justice Satish Chandra Sharma took oath today

New Delhi: The new Chief Justice of The Lily High Court Satish Chandra Sharma took charge on Tuesday. Delhi Lieutenant Governor Vinay Kumar Saxena administered the oath to Justice Sharma during a function at 'Raj Niwas.' Justice Sharma has previously served as the Chief Justice of the Telangana High Court.

Prior to Justice Sharma's assumption of office, Justice Vipin Sanghi was the acting Chief Justice of the Delhi High Court. He has been made Chief Justice of Uttarakhand High Court. Notably, six high courts of the country got their Chief Justice on Sunday. Of these, five judges have been promoted to the post of Chief Justice. While Chief Justice of Telangana High Court Satish Chandra Sharma has been transferred and appointed as Chief Justice of Delhi High Court.

On the day VK Saxena was to take oath as Deputy Governor, Justice Sharma was also scheduled to be sworn in. Earlier, Justice Sanghi VK Saxena was to be sworn in as the lieutenant governor. Then Lieutenant Governor Saxena would administer the oath to the new Chief Justice of the High Court. In this way, history would have been made, but it could not have happened. About a month after his swearing-in, Lieutenant Governor Saxena administered the oath of office as the new Chief Justice. 

Kerala-based Startup ups the Educating Game via AR

Intel to offer tech-based Solutions for Road-Safety

Corona infection again becoming dangerous, death toll increases

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -