Cyclone Jawad panic, schools closed in 19 districts of Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has issued an order to close schools in 19 districts of the state on December 04 in view of the cyclonic storm Jawad. Any examination conducted in the state will be conducted under the supervision of the District President with precautionary measures. Meanwhile, the Odisha government has cancelled the weekly Sunday holiday of government officials. Also, all government officials have been instructed to be on duty before cyclone Jawad.

Today, on December 04, there are instructions to keep schools closed in 19 districts of Odisha. These districts include Ganjam, Gajapati, Puri, Nayagarh, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapada, Koraput, Raigad, Cuttack, Khorda, Kandhamal, Kenduzar, Angul, Dhenkanal, Baleshwar, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Malkangiri and Mayurbhanj. The Odisha government has issued a release saying that the state is expected to receive heavy rain on December 04 due to the cyclone. Keeping this in view, 19 districts of the state have been ordered to remain closed for the safety of students. Attendance of teachers and non-teachers in schools will be mandatory to help the district collector in the districts.

According to the Indian Meteorological Department, the low-pressure area in the Bay of Bengal has turned into a cyclonic storm Jawad. At the same time, cyclone swells to the coasts of Odisha-Andhra Pradesh and West Bengal. Due to this, heavy rain is expected in Bihar and Jharkhand. The Met department said that winds are likely to blow over the north Andhra Pradesh coast and Odisha coast for the next 12 hours from Saturday evening at a speed of 65 kmph.

India Covid-19 overview: 8,603 New cases, active cases falls to 99,974

Karnataka HM instructs medical colleges to make necessary steps against Omicron

'Jawad Storm' hits the state, temperature drops





- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -