Sonia Gandhi forms 3 groups to outline the party's future path

NEW DELHI: Sonia Gandhi, the Congress's leader, formed three groups on Tuesday to chart the party's future course: one on political affairs to provide guidance on key issues, another on Task Force-2024 to implement the Udaipur 'Nav Sankalp' declaration, and a third to coordinate the October 2 'Bharat Jodo Yatra.'

The political affairs group includes Rahul Gandhi and two major members of the G23, Ghulam Nabi Azad and Anand Sharma, while the Task Force-2024 includes senior figures P Chidambaram and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra. G-23 is a group of opposing members of Congress who have called for a reorganisation.

The Congress President has also formed a new committee to arrange the 'Bharat Jodo Yatra,' which will go from Kanyakumari to Kashmir on Gandhi Jayanti. 

Following the Nav Sankalp Shivir in Udaipur, Sonia Gandhi has formed a Political Affairs Group, a Task Force-2024, and a Central Planning Group to coordinate the "Bharat Jodo Yatra," according to an official message from the party. 
Rahul Gandhi, Mallikarjun Kharge, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Ambika Soni, Digvijaya Singh, Anand Sharma, KC Venugopal, and Jitendra Singh make up Sonia Gandhi's Political Affairs Group.  P Chidambaram, Mukul Wasnik, Jairam Ramesh, K C Venugopal, Ajay Maken, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, Randeep Singh Surjewala, and Sunil Kanugolu are members of Task Force-2024.

Digvijaya Singh, Sachin Pilot, Shashi Tharoor, Ravneet Singh Bittu, K J George, Jothi Mani, Pradyut Bordoloi, Jitu Patwari, and Saleem Ahmed are members of the Central Planning Group for the Coordination of the 'Bharat Jodo Yatra.'

Congress leader Adhir Ranjan did such tweet on Rajiv Gandhi's birth anniversary, had to be deleted

Kamal Nath meets Sonia Gandhi, discusses party state of affairs

'Quit post in 5 years' formula to be applicable to all leaders in Congress, except party president


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -