Swami Prasad Maurya, who left BJP and joined SP, is rearward, Yogi Adityanath's spirit remains intact in Gorakhpur

Lucknow: The counting of votes for the assembly elections held in five states, including Uttar Pradesh, has begun. Swami Prasad Morya, a 'weather scientist' from UP, is trailing from the Fazil Nagar assembly seat, who quit the BJP just before the elections and joined the Samajwadi Party (SP). At the same time, Yogi Adityanath has maintained a lead from The Gorakhpur city seat. Bhim Army's Chandrashekhar Ravan is contesting from Gorakhpur against Yogi.  

The trends for the assembly elections in 5 states, including Uttar Pradesh, have started coming. Here the counting of postal ballots is over and now the counting of EVMs has started. As per the latest trends, the BJP is leading in 114 and Samajwadi Party (SP) in 80 seats. Who will form the government with how many seats in the 18th Assembly will be clear by this evening, but according to the exit polls, the BJP seems to be returning to power with a majority from here.   

According to the trends, Keshav Prasad Maurya is leading from the Sirathu assembly seat and Samajwadi Party (SP) chief Akhilesh Yadav is leading from the Karhal seat. In the trends, all the ministers of the Yogi government are being described ahead, while Akhilesh's aide Om Prakash Rajbhar is trailing from The Jehurabad seat.  

Goa election results: Congress becoming single largest party in trends, TMC becomes kingmaker

Election results: Akhilesh Yadav sees trends- 'Soldiers of democracy should return with victory certificate'

Punjab Result: Section 144 imposed, people banned from gathering at counting centres

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -