Taliban got Afghan command, announced new cabinet

Kabul: The Taliban in Afghanistan on August 15 announced the formation of an interim government on Tuesday evening, nearly 21 days after they captured Kabul. It accommodates the old faces of the group. 33 Ministers have been included in the new Government. Mullah Mohammad Hassan Akhund has been made the PM of Afghanistan. Mullah Baradar and Maulvi Hanafi have been made Deputy Prime Ministers. Taliban chief Sheikh Hezbollah Akhundzada will be the supreme leader. The Taliban cabinet also accommodates persons who are most wanted US terrorists.

The same government includes top Taliban figures who have dominated the 20-year war against the US-led coalition and Afghan government aides. There have been no reports of non-Taliban being accommodated in this Government. In the last years of the Taliban rule, Mullah Hassan Akhund led the Taliban government in Kabul as interim PM. Mullah Baradar and Maulvi Hananafi have been given the responsibility of Deputy Prime Minister of Akhund.

Baradar had also signed an agreement with the US under which the US had completely exited Afghanistan. Siraj Haqqani of the Haqqani network has also been given the home ministry. Siraj Haqqani is the most wanted terrorist in the US. In addition, Mullah Jacob has been made defence minister. Khairullah Khairkhwa has been given the post of Information Minister. Abdul Hakim was entrusted with the task of the Ministry of Justice. Sher Abbas Stanikzai has been made deputy foreign minister. Zabeehullah Mujahid has been given the charge of deputy minister in the information ministry.

Taliban cabinet eyeing:-

-PM: Mullah Mohammad Hassan Akhund

- First Deputy Prime Minister: Mullah Baradar
- Second Deputy Prime Minister: Abdul Salam Hanafi

- Acting Home Minister: Sirajuddin Haqqani
- Acting Defence Minister: Mullah Jacob

- Acting Finance Minister: Mullah Hidayatullah Badri
- Acting External Affairs Minister: Mavlavi Aamir Khan Mukki

- Acting Education Minister: Mavlavi Noorullah Munir
- Acting Justice Minister: Abdul Hakim Shariya

- Acting Minister of Higher Education: Abdul Baki Haqqani
- Acting Minister of Rural Rejuvenation and Development: Mullah Mohammad Yunus Akhundzada

- Acting Minister for Refugee Affairs: Khalilurhaman Haqqani
- Acting Minister of Public Welfare: Mullah Abdul Manan Omari

- Acting Telecom Minister: Najibullah Haqqani
- Acting Minister of Petroleum and Mining: Mullah Mohammad Esa Akhund

- Acting Minister of Water and Energy: Mullah Abdul Latif Mansoor
- Acting Minister of Civil Aviation and Transport: Hamidullah Akhundzada

- Acting Minister of Information and Culture : Mullah Khairullah Khairkhwah
- Acting Industry Minister: Kari Din Hanif

- Acting Haj Minister: Mavlavi Noor Mohammad Saqib
- Acting Minister of Border and Tribal Affairs: Noorullah Noori

- Deputy Foreign Minister: Sher Mohammad Stenekzai
Deputy Defence Minister: Mullah Mohammad Fazil

Deputy Home Minister: Mavlavi Noor Jalal
Deputy Minister of Information and Culture: Jabiullah Mujahid

- Chief of Army Staff: Kari Fasihuddin
-Army Chief: Mullah Fazal Akhund

- Acting Director of Intelligence: Abdul Haq Wasik
- Deputy Chief of Intelligence: Mullah Tajmir Jawad

- Administrative Deputy Chief of Intelligence: Mullah Rahmatullah Najeeb
-Acting Director of Central Bank: Haji Mohammad Idris

- Acting Director of the President's Administrative Office: Ahmed Jan Ahmadi
- Acting Minister of Dawat-u-Irshad: Sheikh Mohammad Khalid

-Deputy Minister of Internal Drug Prevention Affairs: Mullah Abdulhaq Akhund

Taliban's woes mount before govt is formed, 'civil war' could erupt in Afghan

South Africa: President Cyril Ramaphosa to participate in inaugural Africa-CARICOM Summit

PAK refuses to give asylum to Afghan Muslims, Minister Sheikh Rashid's rude statement

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -