Mercedes to take on this team to become world champion

Redbull's Max Verstappen has stood as the wall as Mercedes' Lewis Hamilton is on his way to becoming formula one world champion for a record 8th time. The countdown has been initiated. The winner's decision at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on Sunday is set to be the last race of the season. Neither of these will become living history. If Britain's Hamilton wins, he is going to be the first driver in the world to become an 8-time world champion. He could overtake legendary Michael Schumacher (7). If Max of the Netherlands wins, he will become the world champion for the first time.

It will also end Mercedes's dominance for the past 7 years. This is going to be the first title of a Redbull driver in the last 8 years. Sebastian Vettel became the winner in 2013.  Hamilton missed out on the title in 2016 only once from 2014 to 2020. According to reports, his team-mate Nico Rosberg has become the champion even then. Hamilton finished top and Max second in the first race held on Friday. The race is being called one of the biggest events in history.

Both have the same 369.5 points. This is the first time in 47 years that 2 players have the same points before the last race. Before which it happened in 1974. Not only that, in 1989 and 1990, there was a similar situation.

Hamilton vs Max
Performance in 2021

369.5 points 369.5
08 Wins 09
15 Podium 17

Kimi's last race: This is going to be the last race of Finland's 42-year-old Raikkonen career. Alfa Romeo is looking to say goodbye to his 19-year-old racing career by staying in the team's top ten. He has won 21 races and has finished the podium 103 times.

Magnus Carlson wins chess world championships for the second time in a row

19-year-old Jeremy Lalrinnunga won Gold medal in weightlifting

Asian Games 2022 to be held for first time in India

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -