Third Phase of polling: 10% voting for 14 seats in Maharashtra

Apr 23 2019 11:32 AM
Third Phase of polling: 10% voting for 14 seats in Maharashtra

Till now, around 10 per cent voting was recorded for the 14 Lok Sabha constituencies in Maharashtra here on Tuesday, as polling continued on a peaceful note, election officials said. The voting percentage was recorded till 9.30 a.m. after polling began at 7 a.m. The fate of several political fray in lok Sabha third phase of elections, including Shiv Sena Union Minister Anant Geete, state Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) President Raosaheb Danve-Patil and big political clans like the Pawars and Vikhe-Patils will be decided by the voters.

also read: Goa Governor Mridula Sinha casts vote and asks people to vote

Voting is underway in: Aurangabad, Raigad, Jalgaon, Raver, Jalna, Pune, Madha, Sangli, Baramati, Ahmednagar, Satara, Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg, Kolhapur and Hathkanangale constituencies. The main battle are between the ruling BJP-Shiv Sena and opposition Congress-Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), besides the Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi (VBA) Dalit-Muslim front comprising Prakash Ambedkar's Bharipa Bahujan Mahasangh and Owaisi brothers' All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen, and some local/regional parties.

Polling in all 26 Lok Sabha seats in Gujarat, all 20 seats in Kerala, 14 each in Maharashtra and Karnataka, 10 in Uttar Pradesh, seven in Chhattisgarh, six in Odisha, five each in Bihar and West Bengal, four in Assam, two in Goa, one each in Jammu and Kashmir, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu and Tripura are witnessing polling in the third phase.

also read: Amit Shah casts his vote in Gujarat

© 2019 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED