TMC leader Biman Banerjee appointed speaker of Bengal Assembly for the third time

Kolaka: Biman Banerjee has been elected as the Speaker of the West Bengal Assembly. This is the third time that Biman Banerjee has been elected as president. Biman Banerjee has been elected unopposed. The Trinamool Congress has already announced the name to make Biman Banerjee president. Biman Banerjee has been in the post of Chairman continuously since 2011. Earlier on Thursday and Friday, protem speaker and former minister and senior TMC leader Subrata Mukherjee had administered the oath of assembly membership to the newly elected MLAs.

BJP claims: BJP has decided to boycott the assembly session till political violence in Bengal stops. West Bengal BJP state president Dilip Ghosh said the party MLA is going to boycott the election of the Speaker in the assembly. He said the newly elected MLAs of the party will not go to the House until the violence is controlled after the elections in the state.

Demand for security for MLAs: On this, he also said, "Unless our MLAs get full security, we will not come to the Assembly. We will come only when our MLAs are able to walk with our workers".

Indian doctors living in US sent 5000 oxygen concentraters to India, coming soon

Andhra Pradesh: 10 workers died, several injured in blast in limestone mine

A user said- I feel bad for corona as Kangana becomes corona positive

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -