Tripura: Biplab Kumar Deb sworn in as CM, Jishnu Kumar Deb becomes deputy CM
Tripura: Biplab Kumar Deb sworn in as CM, Jishnu Kumar Deb becomes deputy CM


Agartala (Tripura) [India], Mar. 09 (NT): Officially escorting the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government in the Left stronghold in Tripura Biplab Kumar Deb today sworn-in as the chief minister of Tripura on Friday.

Jishnu Kumar Deb took oath as deputy chief minister.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and all the senior leaders and ministers of the BJP-ruled states attended the oath ceremony.

  A Special invitation to the Prime Minister and all the chief ministers of the BJP government is given by Deb yesterday. “Prime Minister accepted the invitation," said   Biplab Kumar Deb, while addressing the reporters on Thursday.

Former chief minister of Tripura, Manik Sarkar was also personally invited by Deb along with BJP National General Secretary Ram Madhav.

Yesterday, Union minister Nitin Gadkari declared that Biplab Kumar Deb will be as the chief minister while Jishnu Kumar Deb was named as deputy chief minister.

The affirmation has come at the state guesthouse in Agartala.

Earlier in the month, the BJP and its supporter Indigenous People's Front of Tripura (IPFT) created a huge history in the assembly polls 2018 as ending the 25-year supremacy of the Left Front-led by the Communist Party of India (Marxist). BJP is to come in power with a two-thirds majority in the Tripura legislative assembly elections.

The BJP won 35 of the 59 in the recently concluded polls in Tripura, throw out the CPI (M) which won only in 17 assembly constituencies. (NT)

 In the oath, ceremony, PM Narendra Modi along with BJP Chief Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh  were also present on the occasion



Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News