TVS Racing Wins 2016 Gulf monsoon scooter rally 2016

Syed Asif Ali from Bengaluru has won the 2016 Gulf Monsoon Scooter Rally. He rides for Team TVS Racing and rode a race prepped Wego scooter.

Overall, the Bengaluru rider was handed penalties worth 32.43 seconds and still managed to win the rally.

Shamim Khan was aiming to secure his fifth victory at the Gulf Monsoon Scooter Rally. Unfortunately, his dreams were squashed by Syed Asif Ali who rode brilliantly in the treacherous conditions.

This year, 53 riders participated in the Monsoon Scooter Rally. The 2016 Gulf Monsoon Scooter Rally was the 27th edition of the popular event.

This time, the rally was sponsored by Gulf Oil Lubricants India Limited. Sportcraft organised the scooter rally, which was also their 351st event.

Disclaimer : The views, opinions, positions or strategies expressed by the authors and those providing comments are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect the views, opinions, positions or strategies of NTIPL, or any employee thereof. NTIPL makes no representations as to accuracy, completeness, correctness, suitability, or validity of any information on this site and will not be liable for any errors, omissions, or delays in this information or any losses, injuries, or damages arising from its display or use.
NTIPL reserves the right to delete, edit, or alter in any manner it sees fit comments that it, in its sole discretion, deems to be obscene, offensive, defamatory, threatening, in violation of trademark, copyright or other laws, or is otherwise unacceptable.
- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -