Twitter India launched new emojis for Jio Women's T20 Challenge
Twitter India launched new emojis for Jio Women's T20 Challenge

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and the Twitter India has joined hands to launch the seven new custom emojis dedicated for the women’s cricket league, Women's T20 Challenge 2020 to be happened in UAE. The release was made on Monday. The Three teams Supernovas, Trailblazers and Velocity is to take part in the tournament, featuring four matches from November 4 to November 9 in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). 

Women's FA Cup: Manchester City beat Everton to claim third title in four seasons

Harmanpreet Kaur leads the Suprnovas, Smriti Mandhana is the captain of Trailblazers and the Indian women's ODI team skipper Mithali Raj will lead the team Velocity. The Twitter has said, "Once again, live cricket is bringing joy to people across the country and the roar of the fans is loud and clear on Twitter. Sports are real-time by nature and so is Twitter. It is little wonder then that fans are turning to the service for live sports conversations and shared experiences as they can’t be in the stadium or even the same room as their friends to watch a game". The emoji tweet by Twitter India is as follows: 


Assam tops the list of state with high alcohol consumption

Fans can activate the seven emojis launched by Twitter by Tweeting with the following hashtags: #MithaliRaj or #Mithali, #Harmanpreet or #Harman, #Smriti or #SM18, #WomensT20Challenge, #Velocity, #Supernovas and #Trailblazers. In 2017, Mithali Raj became the first woman Indian cricketer to get an emoji during the Women’s Cricket World Cup. Using the emojis fans can show instant support, follow and participate in live conversations. 

Western Railway adds 4 ladies-special trains in Mumbai

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News