UP elections: BSP releases list of candidates for second phase of polling

Lucknow: Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) supremo and former Uttar Pradesh CM Mayawati on Saturday announced candidates for 51 of the 55 seats in the second phase of UP assembly elections. Mayawati, meanwhile, gave the slogan of 'Every polling booth has to be won, BSP has to be brought to power' for the party.


Meanwhile, BSP supremo Mayawati said, "I hope every party worker will work hard and bring the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) to power like in 2007. Mayawati has appealed to party workers to work hard to form the BSP government in 2022. He also appealed to party leaders and workers to follow corona guidelines.


Bsp supremo Mayawati has not been active in the state's politics after she suffered a crushing defeat in the 2017 assembly elections. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, he parted ways with his ideology and formed an alliance with Akhilesh Yadav's Samajwadi Party (SP).


However, she could not turn dalit voters in favour of the Samajwadi Party. Since then, his political activism has been seen to be very low. She doesn't seem to be active about this time's assembly elections 2022.

Sidhu's advisor Mustafa's open threat

NCP MP Amol Kolhe played the role of 'Godse' in the film, created a ruckus

Elections have begun, why Mayawati is not active? Priyanka Gandhi expresses surprise

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -