Uttar Pradesh: Counting for Gorakhpur-Phulpur by-polls starts at 8 am, BJP leads by 11700 votes


 New Delhi: The results of the bypolls of Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha seats for Gorakhpur and Phulpur will be declared today. From 8am onwards, the program of counting of bye-elections of Gorakhpur and Phulpur Lok Sabha seats will start. According to Election Commission sources, the initial trends will begin by 10 am. All necessary preparations have been completed for counting.

 As per the reports of early trends, BJP is leading by 11700 votes.

Polling for Gorakhpur and Fulpur by-elections was held on March 11. The percentage of voting was reduced in both seats. During this period, 47.75 percent in Gorakhpur and 37.39 percent of the votes in Phulpur was recorded. There are 22 candidates for the Gorakhpur seat and 10 for the Fulpur constituency. Significantly, the Gorakhpur seat was vacant due to resignation Yogi Adityanath  as he became the Chief Minister UP and the Phulpur seat because of Deputy Chief Minister of UP Keshav Maurya.

Considering the victory of the BJP in Uttar Pradesh in view of the Yogi Government, the Chief Minister Yogi has also intensely promoted both the seats. At the same time, strict administration has been ordered for counting of votes, no one is allowed to carry mobile or electricity equipment in the counting room. Also, outside the counting rooms, heavy police force is deployed.




To get all latest updates on Cricket like us on Facebook and follow us onTwitter or download Android App

Popular Stories
© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED