UP Zilla Panchayat elections: Tough competition between BJP and SP, BJP won 21 seats unopposed

Lucknow: BJP and SP are facing a thorn in the arm in Uttar Pradesh's Zilla panchayat president elections. Out of 75 districts, 22 Zilla Panchayat Presidents have been declared elected unopposed. Out of these, BJP has managed to capture 21 districts. The Samajwadi Party has emerged as a major challenge during the Panchayat member elections. The BJP made big bets in Pilibhit and Shahjahanpur. BSP candidate has withdrawn his nomination in Saharnupar.

The SP has accused the BJP of using machinery to influence candidates. There is a contest of thorns in 53 seats. BSP supremo Mayawati recently said her party will not field any candidate in the Zilla panchayat president's election. The BJP and the SP have started the task of bringing the winning BSP candidates into their fold. Both the parties are also supporting independent candidates.

Meanwhile, SP chief Akhilesh Yadav has accused the BJP of trying to win the election with the help of the police. He said many SP candidates were not allowed to file their nomination papers. Party spokesperson Juhi Singh said the BJP is using its strength to force and threaten to vote in their favor. The BJP has captured the democratic values of the state, but the SP will fight strongly and move forward.

Sri Lanka: Schools reopen after being closed for 3 months due to a surge of COVID

London real estate deal, Vatican tribunal indicts nine people

Pushkar Singh Dhami appointed Uttarakhand's new CM, state gets 3rd CM in 4 months

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -