Today BJP will prepare a panel of three names on every seat
Today BJP will prepare a panel of three names on every seat

Dehradun: Uttarakhand BJP will prepare panels of names in 70 assembly seats on Saturday. The party will send 3 names to the central leadership in each seat. A core group meeting is underway at the state party office on Saturday. Then, there will be a meeting of the Election Committee. According to party state president Madan Kaushik, reports of observers have been received from all constituencies. Sources said a box of names brought from the constituencies was opened on Friday in the presence of the party's state election in-charge Prahlad Joshi, CM Pushkar Singh Dhami and the state president. There was an in-depth brainstorming on these names among the senior leaders.

All these names will be placed before the core group on Saturday and a panel of 3 names will be prepared on the merit of the chances of winning the contenders. The core group meeting will begin at 11 am and then the election committee will meet from 1 pm. According to State President Kaushik, it will be sent to the Central Leadership after the panel of names is prepared in both the meetings. He said the Central Parliamentary Board will announce the candidates after considering the panel of 3 names.

The BJP central leadership has convened an important meeting in New Delhi on Sunday. The meeting will be attended by CM Pushkar Singh Dhami, State President Madan Kaushik, Election In-charge Prahlad Joshi, State In-charge Dushyant Gautam, State Organisation General Secretary. The meeting will discuss election strategy and candidates. BJP MLAs, who are upset over their ticket in the assembly elections, have started lobbying. A panel of names of the claimants is scheduled to be prepared at the core group meeting at the state party office on Saturday. Earlier, the MLA knocked on the house of party leaders who are members of the core group. Several MLA were received at former CM Trivendra Singh Rawat's defence colony residence on Friday. As a result, the MLAs appealed to the former CM to plead for their candidature. The MLAs present at the meeting included Mukesh Koli of Pauri, Dhan Singh Negi of Tehri, Dilip Singh Rawat of Lansdowne, Vijay Singh Panwar from Pratap Nagar. Apart from them, he also interacted with some other MLAs in Trivendra.

Azam Khan's son Abdullah to be released from jail soon

Chandrashekhar reaches SP headquarters, said together we will defeat BJP

Government in action, now elected public representatives to take part in meetings themselves

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News