From Nana Patekar to Prem Chopra, these veterans received Master Dinanath Mangeshkar Award

This year, the Master Dinanath Mangeshkar Award for Music and Art (Jeevan Gaurav Award) was given to the great Pyarelal Sharma for his dedicated service to the Indian music and film industry, while veteran lyricist Usha Mangeshkar was awarded the Dinanath Award for her contribution. The Dinanath Special Award was conferred on veteran singer-musician Meena Mangeshkar-Khadikar for her contribution to the music sector and Prem Chopra for her dedicated services in the field of films.

Indian and Marathi regional veteran actor Nana Patekar received a Dinanath Special Award for his lifetime service to theatre and films, while Sanjay Raut, MP, Rajya Sabha and Saamna Editor, was awarded for his dedicated service in the field of editorials.

Mala Sinha was awarded for her outstanding acting and loyalty service in the field of films. The Vagvilasini Award for Literature was given to Santosh Anand, while poet Neerja was honoured for her contribution to poetry and literature. Dr Pratit Samdani, Dr Rajiv Sharma, Dr Janardhan Nimbolkar, Dr Ashwin Mehta, Dr Nishit Shah and Dr Sameer Jog were awarded for their dedicated services in the medical and health services sector.

Abhishek Bachchan weighed 100 kg, said- 'I had to do it'

Delhi Assembly panel sent summons to Kangana Ranaut

Ahan-Tara performs Ganga Aarti before release of film


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -