Vizianagaram: Ruling party gets maximum number of MPTC

Vizianagaram: The electoral process for the election of MPP was started in the district on Friday. The MPTC which had more number of supporters was declared as MPP. The ruling party has secured the maximum number of Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies (MPTCs) in the elections to the Mandal Parishads. The elections to the Mandal Parishads were conducted peacefully. Almost all the Mandal Parishads have been taken over by the ruling YSR Congress Party. A candidate supported by the local MLA was elected as the Deputy MPP. Election in Kothavalasa has been postponed due to lack of quorum.

In another interesting incident, K Lakshmi of YSRCP was elected MPP of Badangi through lottery. In fact, both TDP and YSRCP won 7-7 seats in MPTC. The government has conducted the election through lottery and Lakshmi was lucky to get this position. But in Vepara, chaos like situation prevailed as S Kota MLA K Srinivas tried to capture the entire meeting hall and wanted to declare his supporter V C Raminaidu as MPP, but another group in his efforts. obstructed and D Satyavantudu secured the MPP post against his wishes.

The election of the Zilla Parishad chief will be held on Saturday. The election of the ZP president will be a nominal process as all the 34 posts in the ZPTC were bagged by the ruling YSRCP. Chinna Srinu, a close relative of Minister Botcha Satyanarayana, is likely to be elected as the Zilla Parishad president.


Bengal police attack BJP candidate Priyanka Tibrewal contesting against Mamata

US plotting to wage 'color revolution' in Hong Kong: National security office

WHO Dir-general Tedros Adhanom nominated for second term by Germany, France,


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -
News Track Live
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group