Voting underway for Haryana Assembly elections, Babita and Sonali Phogat cast votes

Chandigarh: Polling for 90 assembly seats in Haryana is underway today, October 21. A total of 1169 candidates are in the fray for these seats. These elections are seen as a direct contest between the Congress and the BJP. The BJP has set a target of winning 75 seats this time. While the BJP and the Congress are contesting in all 90 seats in the province, the BSP has fielded its candidates in 87 seats and INLD 81. About 375 independent candidates are also contesting.

Ram Madhav says, 'Some leaders need to stay in jail for peace'

On the other hand, BJP candidate and wrestler Yogeshwar Dutt, who won the Olympic medal after the voting began, went to the polls. He reached the polling booth at Baroda in Sonepat and cast his vote. The BJP has fielded him from the same seat. Yogeshwar is in the fray against Congress candidate Krishna Hooda. BJP candidate and racer Babita Phogat from Charkhi Dadri assembly seat has also cast her vote. Babita Phogat, who has earned a name in the world of wrestling, recently joined the BJP.

By-elections: Voting continues in 51 assembly seats and 18 Lok Sabha seats

In Haryana, a candidate from Adampur Assembly seat and tick-talk star Sonali Phogat also cast their votes. Sonali has been given a ticket by the BJP. The BJP has put him in an electoral battle against Congress veteran Kuldeep Bishnoi. Haryana State Congress Committee President Kumari Selja voted in Hisar. Selja Hisar had reached the polling booth No. 103.

Elections continue in Maharashtra assembly, Nitin Gadkari and RSS chief cast their vote

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -