WhatsApp, the most popular messaging service in the world, has introduced a new privacy feature for its users. This feature is Blacklist Contact. Under this, users will be able to blacklist the contacts who add them to unwanted or unvented groups. This new feature has been rolled out in WhatsApp version 220.127.116.11 in iOS (not currently available for all users) and 2.19.298 in Android. If you want to use this feature, then you have to update WhatsApp in your phone. Let us tell you that this feature is gradually going to be available for all users.
If you want to use this feature, then first you have to update WhatsApp. To activate this feature, you have to go to app settings and click on account and then tap on privacy. Here you will find a group option. Click on it. After clicking here, you will get three options like Everyone, My contacts and My contacts except. When you click on the last option, a new page will open. Here you will see a list of all your contacts. From here you select the ones you want to blacklist. Let us tell you that WhatsApp has removed the Nobody option. Instead my contacts have to select the option….
For your information, Let us tell you that the Blacklist feature is different from the block feature already present in the app. By using the block feature, which you have blocked, they will not be able to see your Last Seen, online status, profile photo etc. Apart from this, you will not be able to send messages. Also, any group administrator in Blacklisted contacts will not be able to add you to any unvented groups. However, in this feature blacklisted contacts will be able to contact you, will also be able to see your profile picture and last scene.