4 years of Modi : 5 welfare Schemes and Betrayal day of Congress

May 26 2018 01:28 PM
4 years of Modi : 5  welfare Schemes and  Betrayal day of Congress

The Congress party today is observing Vishwasghat Diwas (Betrayal day) on Saturday, as Narendra Modi-led The National Democratic Alliance government has completed four years in the Centre. Press conferences will be held in 20 different cities, including the capital Delhi, by senior party leaders such as Gulam Nabi Azad, Ashok Gehlot and Rajdeep Surjewala. In other places, state unit presidents and AICC incharges will hold press conferences to protest Modi-made policies. State units have also been asked to stage demonstrations at the district level.

Senior advocates Kapil Sibal and Abhishek Manu Singhvi will also hold press conferences in Bhuwneshwar and Mumbai respectively to mark the protest. This comes after the BJP has been receiving criticism over the major rise till the time  in fuel price.

Following the constant raise in Fuel price, various opposition parties including the Congress, All Assam Students’ Union (AASU), Trinamool Congress (TMC), Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), and Biju Janata Dal (BJD) staged protests in various parts of the nation.

Here all the scemes run by Modi-led BJP Government and Congress going to opposed observing Betrayal day.

  1. Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (Gramin)
  2.  Pradhan Mantri Jan-Dhan Yojana (PMJDY)
  3. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Gram Jyoti Yojana (DDUGJY)
  4. Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Yojana (PMUY)
  5. Swachh Bharat Mission (SBM)
© 2019 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED