Ajit Agarkar's Bold Selection: Avesh Khan Gets His Chance at the Asian Games
Ajit Agarkar's Bold Selection: Avesh Khan Gets His Chance at the Asian Games

New Delhi: Following his appointment as the BCCI's chief sector, Ajit Agarkar chose a number of young cricketers to represent Team India in the Ruturaj Gaikwad-led squad for the Asian Games in 2023. Avesh Khan is a cricket player for Team India for the Asian Games.

Due in large part to his poor upbringing, Avesh Khan has always had a difficult road to success. Khan experienced several challenges as a young cricketer due of his poor financial situation and the need to provide for his family.

Avesh Khan's father used run at a little pan shop on the side of the road in Indore, Madhya Pradesh, where he earned just Rs 500 per day to support his family before being chosen for the Indian Premier League.

Also Read: Kohli's Focus on Team Contributions: "Helping the Team Matters More Than Personal Milestones"

However, when the local government demolished his modest pan business to improve the road, his meager daily income of Rs 500 also dried up.

This inspired Avesh Khan to live a life of significance and pursue a cricketing career with unwavering tenacity.

Avesh Khan's life altered as a result of being chosen for the India U19 team. His fast bowling ability was quickly recognized, and he was chosen to represent the Delhi Capitals in the IPL. He was quickly purchased for an astounding Rs 10 crore by Lucknow Super Giants.

Despite his outstanding IPL performance, he had previously been passed over for Team India's international tours by both Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya.

Also Read: Sparks Fly as India A and Bangladesh A Engage in Heated Semi-Final Battle

Now that he will be playing for the India team captained by Ruturaj Gaikwad at the Asian Games in 2023, Ajit Agarkar has given him a chance to make a splash in international cricket.

Avesh Khan is one of the athletes chosen for the Asian Games 2023 team, along with others like Captain Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (Wicketkeeper), and Shivam Dubey.

Also Read: Nishant Sindhu's Five-Wicket Haul Leads India A to Victory in Semi-Final Against Bangladesh A

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News