Assam's highest civilian award for Ratan Tata

Ratan Tata, an industrialist and philanthropist, has been nominated by the Assam government for the Assam Baibhav, the state's highest civilian honour. Shri Ratan Tata would be honoured for his remarkable contribution to promoting cancer care in the State, said Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, who announced the names of 19 people selected for three categories of prizes.

"Under the Assam Cancer Care Foundation,. Ratan Tata has taken the lead in a cancer care initiative in which we are building 16 hospitals." He stated that "the construction of ten hospitals will be completed this year and operationalized in April." "He has a long history with Assam, and it was he who suggested we consider such a project." The Tata Trust and the Assam government are working together to complete the project. This honour is given to him by the people of Assam in recognition of his contributions."

Professors Kamalendu Deb Krori and Dipak Chand Jain, Director of the National Health Mission, Assam, Lakshmanan S., champion boxer Lovlina Borgohain, and artist Neel Pawan Baruah will receive the Assam Saurav award.

The Tata Sons' chairman is Ratan Tata. The Assam cabinet decided in September to modify the names of the state's top civilian awards, which will be given out in a variety of sectors.

From now on, the Assam Ratna award will be known as Asom Baibhav, the Assam Vibhushan award will be known as Asom Saurav, and the Assam Bhusan and Assam Shree awards will be known as Asom Gaurav.

Chief Ministers of Assam, Mizoram will to in Delhi today

Assam civil service exams are only open to residents: Minister

Inspire Award scheme: MP's daughter gets first place in the country

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -