BJP announces list of names of District Panchayat ward candidates in 10 districts

Lucknow: In view of the upcoming Panchayat elections, the BJP has also announced the third list of 10 districts of District panchayat ward candidates for panchayat elections. These include Auraiya, Fatehpur, Jalaun, Kanpur Dehat, Farrukhabad, Banda, Hamirpur, Firozabad, Pilibhit, and Kasganj districts. The BJP has announced the names of candidates from 36 districts earlier. So far, candidates from a total of 46 districts of the BJP have been announced. BJP is contesting 3051 District panchayat member seats.

Earlier, the BJP on Tuesday announced a list of District panchayat ward candidates from 13 districts. Gonda, Lakhimpur, Muzaffarnagar, Bijnor, Amroha, Gautam Budh Nagar, Badaun, Baghpat, Mainpuri, Eta, Varanasi, Pratapgarh, and Sultanpur are also present in these 13 districts.

Congress also released the list: Former Uttar Pradesh Congress Committee President Ajay Kumar Lallu has announced candidates of Congress-backed District Panchayat members from Amroha, Azamgarh, Badaun, Baghpat, Bijnor, Chitrakoot, Eta, Etawah, Gautam Budh Nagar, Kannauj, Lakhimpur, Lalitpur, Lucknow, Maharajganj, Mainpuri, Muzaffarnagar, Pratapgarh, Sultanpur and Varanasi districts in the second phase of three-tier Panchayat elections in UP. It may be recalled that section 144 has been imposed in UP capital Lucknow last Monday, which is scheduled to remain in force till May 5. Meanwhile, more than 5 people will not be able to gather at one place in the district. Nor will more than 5 people be able to participate in the campaign for panchayat elections.

Also Read:

Amit Shah's taunt on Mamata says nothing is going to happen now by going to temple

Lufthansa Airlines: A350 Airbus to convert into latest atmospheric research platform

BJP wins Mandi Corporation elections, captures 11 out of 15 seats

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -