BJP releases list of all candidates for Nagaland-Meghalaya elections
BJP releases list of all candidates for Nagaland-Meghalaya elections

Shillong: BJP has started announcing the names of its candidates for the Northeast victory. On Thursday (February 2), the party announced 20 names for the Nagaland Assembly elections. Along with this, the names of the candidates have been released for all the seats in Meghalaya. According to the schedule released by the Election Commission of India (ECI), the counting of votes will be done on March 2 after the voting process in February.

Nagaland BJP unit president Temjen Imna Along has told that a meeting of the party's Central Election Committee was held on Wednesday under the leadership of the party's national president Jagat Prakash Nadda. Members of the Election Committee including PM Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, and Defense Minister Rajnath Singh were involved in this meeting. According to the released list, the state president Along will contest the Alongtaki seat itself. At the same time, Deputy CM Yanthungo Patton will also contest from the Tui seat. The BJP has also provided tickets to several former MLAs from other parties. These include the names of Kropol Witsu from Southern Angami and Imkong L Imchen from Koridang seat. Apart from this, the party has also given a ticket to former bureaucrat Kahuli Sema.

The BJP has announced the names of all 20 seats in its share on the basis of seat sharing with the Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) in Nagaland. Both parties are going to contest on the formula of 20:40. Possibilities are being expressed that the first list can be issued by Congress by Saturday.

US Navy ends "horrific" experiments

Israeli aircraft launch an attack Gaza

Iran blames the drone strike, according to the media

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News