Cadbury on beef controversy, says "Products manufactured in India are 100 percent vegetarian"


A section of society is demanding to boycott Cadbury products, as people believe that gelatin is used in Cadbury products. But now the British multinational confectionery company issued a statement that there is no such product is added in it and said it can ruin brand's image. "the screenshot shared in the Tweet is not related to Mondelez/Cadbury products manufactured in India. All the products manufactured and sold in India are 100% vegetarian. The green dot on the wrapper signifies that," Cadbury said on 18 July. "As you can well imagine, negative posts like these, damage consumer confidence in our well-respected and loved brands. We request our consumers to please verify the facts related to our products before sharing them further," it added. 

The boycott call came from a website saying that if a product contains gelatine as an ingredient, that means it was derived from beef, was shared widely on social media."Only #boycottcadbury Won't do. Must be penalized for playing with religious beliefs and law of the country (displaying green dot on wrappers) in spite of animal source is added," one Twitter user said.


"@DairyMilkIn can you clarify the emulsifiers used in the products are plant-based or animal-based with proof. Because @fssaiindia clarified in RTI that they don't have any method to check whether emulsifiers are vegetarian or not," another user tweeted. As more and more people shared the screenshot and commented on the issue, Cadbury Dairy Milk tweeted its clarification and responded to Twitter users. Some users even pointed out that the screenshot being shared is that of Cadbury Australia’s website.

Karnataka: Fire Breaks Out At SSLC Examination Centre

Kerala police initiate probe into Trissur Bank loan fraud of Rs100 crore

Hyundai Alcazar Overwhelming 11,000 Bookings After Its Launch

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -