Gehlot Inaugurates 19 New Districts and 3 Divisions in Rajasthan
Gehlot Inaugurates 19 New Districts and 3 Divisions in Rajasthan

JAIPUR:  Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot inaugurated a total of 19 new districts and three divisions in the State on Monday, August 7, marking a significant milestone for the state.

The inauguration ceremony took place at the Birla Auditorium, where CM Gehlot remotely joined the event through Video Conference (VC) from the new district headquarters. Before the official inauguration, a solemn prayer and Havan were performed by CM Gehlot.

Revenue Minister Ramlal Jat also participated in the ceremony through VC, emphasizing the government's commitment to the state's progress.

The formation of these 19 new districts and three divisions was made official recently through government notifications, increasing the total number of districts in the state to 50 and divisions to 10.

It's important to note that the decision to establish new districts was met with some initial resistance, particularly regarding Jaipur and Jodhpur districts. However, after careful consideration and public feedback, the government decided to retain these districts and create new ones, namely Jaipur Rural and Jodhpur Rural.

The new districts established in the state include Anupgarh, Balotra, Beawar, Kekri, Jaipur Rural, Dudu, Kotputli-Behror, Neem Ka Thana, Khairthal-Tijara, Sanchore, Didwana-Kuchaman, Shahpura, Jodhpur Rural, Phalodi, Salumber, Gangapur City, and Deeg.

Experts in the political arena speculate that the creation of these new districts could significantly impact the political landscape, especially considering the upcoming election year. By fulfilling long-standing demands from various regions, the Gehlot government aims to garner support and create a favorable political atmosphere.

As part of the inauguration ceremonies, Vedic rituals and rituals from all religions were incorporated, symbolizing the state's diverse cultural heritage and unity.

Moreover, the headquarters for the newly formed districts have been finalized. Both Jaipur Rural and Jaipur districts will have their headquarters located in Jaipur, while Jodhpur and Jodhpur Rural will have their headquarters situated in Jodhpur. This strategic decision aims to streamline administrative operations and ensure efficient governance in the respective regions.

Ashok Gehlot Opens Rajiv Gandhi Rural and Urban Olympics

Discovering the Enchanting History: Exploring the Majestic Hill Forts of Rajasthan

Related News
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group