Do you know about the eighth continent?

You must have heard that there are 7 continents. This list includes Antarctica, Asia, Australia, Africa, Europe, South America and North America, but today we are going to tell you about the eighth continent. Recent research has revealed that there are not 7 but 8 continents in the world, out of which the eighth continent merges into the sea. According to the information received, the name of this eighth continent is 'Zealandia'. Scientists have also prepared a map of this new continent.

It is clear from the map made by scientists that the eighth continent of the world, Zealandia, is spread over 5 million square kilometers. Scientists have also told that this continent was broken by Supercontinent Gondwana Land about 790 million years ago. According to them, this continent is present in the Pacific Ocean at a depth of 3800 feet. The land of this continent is low and some places are mountains and some places are valleys.  Zealandia is in the east of Australia and below New Zealand.

In 1995, geophysicist Bruce Luyendyk discussed the term Zealandia. According to GNS Science geologist Nick Mörtheimer, discussion about the eighth continent first started in the year 1995 and in 2017 the continent was classified as a missing continent. Now talk about the new map, according to it, Zealandia has completely merged into the Pacific Ocean but near Lord Howe Island, a rock called Balls Pyramid has come out of the sea, which shows that there is a continent under the sea.

Picture of newborn baby trying to take off doctor's mask goes viral

Navratri: Statue of migrant woman labour to be worshipped at this venue

Kevadia will be corona free under this campaign

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -