From May, there will be huge relaxation in electricity bill in this state
From May, there will be huge relaxation in electricity bill in this state

Shimla: Domestic consumers consuming up to 60 units of monthly electricity in Himachal Pradesh will not get electricity bills from May. Electricity bills will be given to consumers at the rate of one rupee up to 125 units. This system is going to be introduced in the state from 1st April. Based on the electricity spent in April, the bill under the new system is going to come in May. 11 lakh consumers in the state are also expected to get relief from this decision. The electricity bill is to be issued under the old system by March 31, 2022. Recently, the government has called for the introduction of this system from March 2022. It has now been decided to provide this service from the new financial year. At present, the monthly power consumption of about 4 lakh domestic consumers is going to be up to 60 units. These consumers will not be charged Rs 40 for meter rent and Rs 15 for a fixed charge for April.

There are reports that no one is going to issue any bill from the board to consumers who consume up to 60 units of electricity. The 7 lakh consumer consuming up to 125 units of power is expected to be billed at the rate of Rs 1 per unit instead of Rs 1.55 per unit. The Managing Director of the Electricity Board Pankaj Dadhwal has said that all those consumers whose electricity consumption is 60 units per month had to pay a bill of One rupee per unit of electricity. They will no longer be charged any kind of money. There is also going to be a complete waiver of fixed charge and meter rent.

Domestic consumers whose consumption is up to 125 units. They currently have to pay Rs 1.55 per unit at the rate already provided by the government. In this, the government has given a further discount of 55 paise. These consumers will now get a bill at the rate of one rupee per unit.

'I Yogi Adityanath take the oath of God that' officially launches Yogi Government 2.0 in UP

AAP's entry in Haryana raises Congress tension, emergency meeting convened

Keshav Maurya becomes deputy CM again, see full list of Yogi Adityanath's 52 ministers

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News