Hema Malini, Prasoon Joshi to honour “Indian Personalities of the Year."

New Delhi: The International Film Festival of India (IFFI) will honour veteran actor Hema Malini and lyricist Prasoon Joshi with the 'Indian Personality of the Year' award, as the festival announced extra programming for the 2019 edition on Thursday.

Anurag Thakur, the Union Minister for Information and Broadcasting, announced Malini and Joshi as the winners of the 'Indian Personality of the Year' award for 2021.  "Awards for Indian personality of the year will be given to film actress Hema Malini and acclaimed lyricist Prasoon Joshi at IFFI in Goa," Thakur told before media in Shimla on the sidelines of the All India Presiding Officers Conference.

Meanwhile, Festival Director Chaitanya Prasad stated that filmmaker Karan Johar and actor Manish Paul will headline the opening ceremony for the 52nd season.

According to a press release, Bollywood stars Salman Khan and Ranveer Singh, as well as actors Riteish Deshmukh, Genelia Deshmukh, and Shraddha Kapoor, will attend. The first Satyajit Ray Lifetime Achievement Award will be given to legendary filmmakers Martin Scorsese and Istevan Szabo.  In addition to notable Kannada actor Puneet Rajkumar and legendary actor Dilip Kumar, filmmakers Sumitra Bhave and Buddhadeb Dasgupta, Kannada actor Sanchari Vijay, and National Award-winning actress Surekha Sikri will be honoured at the film gala.

Fans are stunned to see Sonam Kapoor wearing a thorn necklace

Yeh Jawaani hai Deewani actress becomes mother shares first glimpse of daughter

Amitabh Bachchan's granddaughter Navya Nanda is dating this Bollywood actor!


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -