India, UK, Canada and Saudi Arabia not to give e-visas to Chinese people
India, UK, Canada and Saudi Arabia not to give e-visas to Chinese people

New Delhi: The Indian government has responded in its own language to China, which is taking a stubborn and aggressive stand on the border. However, the answer is something that will hurt. In fact, India has been restoring the e-visa facility for 152 countries back from Monday, but this time China, Hong Kong and Macau have been excluded from the list of these countries. Citizens of 152 countries, including Taiwan, Vietnam, Singapore and the US will be able to avail of the e-visa facility in India.

Apart from China, India has also excluded Canada, the United Kingdom, Iran, Malaysia, Indonesia and Saudi Arabia from the list due to a lack of mutual cooperation. According to media reports, the e-visa facility was earlier available in 171 countries, including China. The decision to keep China away from the e-visa facility is said to have been taken in the wake of the ongoing standoff with China in eastern Ladakh, continuous infiltration attempts by Chinese troops in Arunachal Pradesh and Uttarakhand.

Earlier India exempted China from the Prior Referral Category (PRC) for Chinese tourists and included China in the list of 171 countries that can get e-visas. In addition to China, concessions were given under PRC to nationals of Afghanistan, Pakistan, Iraq, Sudan, Foreign nationals of Pakistani origin. However, after travel restrictions were declared in March 2020 due to the corona epidemic, all e-visas were banned.

Congress is a strong party: Congress leader Rockybul Hussain

“Global Warming Goal on Life Support”: Antonio Guterres

Illegal migrants pose threat to Assamese culture and identity: Assam CM

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News