Indonesia opens Spl visa on arrival services for int’l travellers from 23 countries

JAKARTA: The Indonesian government has introduced special visa on arrival services for foreign travellers from 23 countries in order to revitalise the tourism sector, the Directorate General of Immigration said in a rlease.

Australia, the United States, the Netherlands, Brunei, the Philippines, the United Kingdom, Italy, Japan, Germany, Cambodia, Canada, South Korea, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, France, Qatar, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, and Vietnam are among the 23 countries, as per reports.

"Special tourist visas can be issued at Bali's I Gusti Ngurah Rai Airport, but foreign tourists can exit Indonesian territory through other immigration offices," said Arya Pradhana Anggakara, a spokesman for the directorate.

Passports valid for at least six months, return or onward tickets to continue their journeys to other countries, proofs of hotel room reservation in Indonesia, health insurance, and certificates showing negative Covid-19 results are the only requirements for international travellers. Foreign visitors are allowed to stay in Indonesia for a maximum of 30 days with the special visa, which can be extended once.

If you are planning to visit in March, then these 5 places are the best

Australia imposes travel ban on Putin, announces fresh sanctions against Russia,

Ukraine claimed, "11,000 soldiers of the enemies were killed..."

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -