IPL 2021: RCB signs two Sri Lankan and One Singapore player in the squad

RCB on Saturday announced the signing of 3 new players as replacements for the second leg of Indian Premier League 2021, starting September 19 in the UAE. Sri Lanka spinner Wanidu Hasaranga, fast bowler Dushmantha Chameera and Singapore all-rounder Tim David have been roped in by the former finalists. IPL 2021 was suspended in May after positive Covid-19 cases were reported in the bio-bubbles of franchises in Ahmadabad and Delhi. The remainder of the season will be held in the UAE before the T20 World Cup. RCB is at the 3rd spot on the points table with 7 wins from 10 matches.

Sri Lanka's highly-rated leg-spinner Wanidu Hasaranga, who finished as the Man of the Series in their 2-1 win over India last month, replaces Adam Zampa who is unavailable for the rest of the season. The Australia leg-spinner was part of the team during their campaign in April-May in India. Meanwhile, Australia fast bowlers Kane Richardson and Daniel Sams will not be available for RCB for the remainder of IPL 2021. RCB has signed Dushmantha Chameera as the only pace-bowling replacement.

Singapore all-rounder Tim David, who has been a regular force in white-ball cricket in franchise-based leagues, gets an opportunity to make his IPL debut. RCB will also not have New Zealand players Scott Kuggeleijn and wicketkeeper-batsman Fin Allen as the two will be on an international tour with the Blackcaps.


Nirmala Sitharaman praises PM Modi for initiating development to empower women

Karnataka Digital Economy Mission 3rd office inaugurated in Mysuru

IIT Recruitment 2021: Registration date extended for non-teaching posts, Check details

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -